Our People

Our people consist of the Board of Regents, staff and trainers. A diverse background among our Board of Regents helps lead Leadership Center for Excellence to success year after year. Additionally, the support and hard work of each staff member makes a positive impact on the organization as we continue to thrive and grow. Finally, our trainers and consultants help raise the quality of our services. We collaborate with a variety of professional consultants and experts to deliver targeted, high quality services for each client engagement, workshop, coaching opportunity and executive forum. Take a look below to see the amazing individuals who make up Leadership Center for Excellence.

Board of Regents

Mr. Greg Hamilton ('14), CHAIR
Mr. Greg Hamilton ('14), CHAIRPublisher & Co-Founder, Arlington Magazine
Mr. David Barkley ('11), CHAIR-ELECT
Mr. David Barkley ('11), CHAIR-ELECTBusiness Initiatives Director, Freddie Mac
Ms. Karen Rosales ('13), PAST-CHAIR
Ms. Karen Rosales ('13), PAST-CHAIRPresident & CEO, Arlington Community Federal Credit Union
Sheriff Beth Arthur ('01)
Sheriff Beth Arthur ('01)Arlington County Sheriff's Office
Mr. Christian Dorsey ('01)
Mr. Christian Dorsey ('01)Arlington County Board Member & Director of External and Government Affairs, Economic Policy Institute
Ms. Michele Fantt-Harris ('08)
Ms. Michele Fantt-Harris ('08)Senior Vice President of Human Resources, National Cooperative Bank, N.A.
Ms. Shannon Flanagan-Watson ('07)
Ms. Shannon Flanagan-Watson ('07)Assistant County Manager, Office of the County Manager, Arlington County
Mr. Michael Foster ('00)
Mr. Michael Foster ('00)Principal/Owner, MTFA Architecture, Inc.
Ms. Betsy Frantz
Ms. Betsy FrantzPresident & CEO, Leadership Center for Excellence & Leadership Arlington
The Reverend Leonard Hamlin ('01)
The Reverend Leonard Hamlin ('01)Macedonia Baptist Church
Mr. John Murphy (‘99)
Mr. John Murphy (‘99)President, Washington Workplace
Ms. Robin Norman ('05)
Ms. Robin Norman ('05)Senior Vice President/Chief Financial Officer, Virginia Hospital Center
Ms. Mary Ellen Payne ('11)
Ms. Mary Ellen Payne ('11)Retired SVP, Verizon
Mr. John Reiter ('11)
Mr. John Reiter ('11)Senior Vice President, BB&T
Mr. Mike Richardson ('13)
Mr. Mike Richardson ('13)Vice President and Commercial Banking Officer, Chain Bridge Bank
Ms. Robin Robertson ('01)
Ms. Robin Robertson ('01)Retail Banking Director, National Capital Bank
Ms. Elaine Turville ('14)
Ms. Elaine Turville ('14)Managing Director, Human Services & Nonprofit Programs, Accenture Federal Services

Note: Years listed after individuals’ names indicate the year in which they graduated from Leadership Arlington.


To view staff members’ bios, please click on their photos.

Betsy Frantz
Betsy FrantzPresident & CEO
Liz Nohra
Liz NohraChief Operating Officer
Barbara Bush
Barbara BushDirector of Development
Lisa Fikes
Lisa FikesDirector of Volunteer Arlington
Kate Frantz
Kate FrantzDirector of Communications
Christina Ritter
Christina RitterExecutive Assistant to the President & CEO
Caitlin Culp
Caitlin CulpProgram Coordinator
Caitlin McKelway
Caitlin McKelwayEvents Manager
Miya Furukawa
Miya FurukawaAdministrative Associate
Madeline Tucker
Madeline TuckerCommunications Associate

Trainers & Consultants

Jan Day Gravel
Jan Day GravelSenior Consultant
Click on photo to view bio.
Ted Bilich
Ted BilichConsultant
Click on photo to view bio.
Mark Ingrao, CCP, CAE
Mark Ingrao, CCP, CAEConsultant
Click on photo to view bio.
Timothy Q. Kime, Jr.
Timothy Q. Kime, Jr.Consultant
Click on photo to view bio.